It’s a Fairy Tale Life

One of my most liked Facebook status updates was one where I, in what I will describe as a tipsy state, called my husband CinderKeelan because he had been cleaning the house like crazy. While I drank. And laughed and laughed and laughed. I’m sure I had a good excuse for not helping. Or at least an excuse. However. Today after dinner Keelan asked Squiggles if he wanted to go to the park.

Squiggles:Lets make it a family trip. You, me and Whiskers.

Keelan: And mommy.

Squiggles: No, mommy needs to stay here and do the dishes.

Me: What?!?!?

Squiggles: Its your responsibility.

I didn’t argue. It’s going to take them a lot longer to go to the park than it will take me to do the dishes. Which means at least ten minutes of the house to myself so I can do what I do best – nothing.

Who’s laughing now?

2 thoughts on “It’s a Fairy Tale Life

Leave a comment